Glen Ellen Fire Protection District

Neighbors Helping Neighbors

To report an emergency 
   from a land line dial 9-1-1
For fire/medical emergency
   from a cell phone call            707 576-1365
For  law enforcement 
   from a cell phone call
   707 565-2121


Board of Directors
Board of Directors: Ray Fredricks, Clerk (1993), "Dr. Bob" Wagner (1964-71,1999), Bill Lewis, Vice Chairman (1974), Alexa Wood (2010), "Bob Sr." Norrbom, Chairman (1973)

The Glen Ellen Fire Protection District is run by a five member Board of Directors each elected for a four year term.  The Board meets at 7:30 PM on the second Tuesday of every month at the Glen Ellen Fire Station at 13445 Arnold Drive.  An agenda and a packet of information pertinent to the month's business is provided to each of the members.  A portion of the meeting agenda is set aside for public comment and the public is welcome to attend Board meetings.  The information packet is available at the fire station from the Friday afternoon prior to the meeting until before the meeting begins.

Peter Van Fleet Chief 1985 Civil Engineer

Hal Weise Assistant Chief 1980 Owner, Nuns Canyon Quarry
 Matt Atkinson Battalion Chief 1983 Ranch Manager, Benziger Winery            

Nils Derickson Captain/EMT 1991 Career Firefighter, Cal Fire

Jim Kracke Captain 1987 Supervisor, Cal Trans    
Chris Landry Med Program Dir 1994 Career Firefighter
Dan Pierce Captain/EMT 1997 Career Firefighter, Glen Ellen

Rusty Sims Captain 1988 High School Principal

Bill Murray Retired Chief 1988 Career Firefighter, San Francisco

Kevin Berger Engineer/EMT 2004 Senior Engineer, PRMD

Robert Giles Engineer/EMT 2006 Career Firefighter, Cal Fire 

Keenan Lee Engineer/EMT 2002 Career Firefighter, Cal Fire  

 Jorge Molinar Engineer 1988 Agricultural Crew Supervisor   

Bob Norrbom Jr. Engineer/EMT 1983 Career Firefighter, Sonoma

George Psaledakis Engineer 1999 Architect

Scott Walker Engineer 1997 Contractor
Fire Investigation

JC Carvajal Fire Investigator  1998 Career Fire Investigator

Marty Amon Firefighter/EMT 1999 Career Firefighter, Glen Ellen

Alex Benward Firefighter 2003            

Chris Benziger Firefighter 1988 Partner, Benziger Winery   

Hugo Chairez Firefighter 2011

Lisa Hardy Firefighter/EMT 2008 Emergency Medical Technician  

Edmond Joseph Firefighter 1991 Landscape Contractor

Daniel Mercado Firefighter 2008            

James Molinar Firefighter 2010 Student           

Kristin Nightingale Firefighter/EMT 2005 Retail Auto Parts

Terrance Pesenti Firefighter 2009 Student/Caregiver/EMT

Will Powers Jr. Firefighter/EMT 2009 Emergency Medical Technician

Japen Soto Firefighter 2009 Student

Ian Watkins Firefighter 2009 

Yvonne Baxter Administrator
Personnel Photos Courtesy of Moon Valley Studios
Firefighter of the Year 2012
Will Powers Jr.
Will has been dedicated and reliable member of the department since he joined in 2009.  He has worked diligently at his career advancement as an EMT and has now received his drivers equipment operators license.  In addition to assisting with any job at the firehouse, he helps with the training and can be relied on to respond to calls day or night.  Congratulations Will on being a valued asset of the Glen Ellen Fire Department.